Dates of Programmes

The Youth Organization of Cyprus as part of the Program <<Provision of Services for the Implementation and Promotion of Training Programs for Entrepreneurship Enhancement and Individual Assistance and Counseling Services>> organizes and implements a series of free educational business programs aimed at supporting young people wishing to create their own businesses or wishing to become self-employed.

The programs are implemented throughout Cyprus and are combined with personalized support for young people by experienced entrepreneurs / mentors

What exactly does the program include:

  • Participation in a 4-day training program / workshop (total 28 hours)
  • Individual and group mentoring support by entrepreneurs / mentors (total of 12-hours)

Program objectives:

By the end of the training and personalized support, you will:

  • know all the steps to creating a business or self-employment structure
  • learn how to set up a business
  • acquire the skills you need to create a business plan, manage your business
  • develop technical knowledge of sales and communication skills
  • be able to apply a sales methodology
  • know how to expand your business

Who does the program target:

Young people of age 15-29 who are out of education, work or professional training.

The workshops are organized at 3 different levels for the following target groups:

  • Young people who left early the education system
  • Graduates of secondary education
  • Graduates of tertiary education

Scheduled programs for each target group are listed below.

METHODOLOGY:

The seminar is of workshop format, as active learning techniques and experiential exercises are utilized.

The workshop is supplemented with 12 hours of mentoring in small groups and individually. The dates and times of the mentoring meetings will be determined during the training sessions and will be implemented within 6 months of the end of the training workshop.

See here the content of the workshops in detail.

For registrations fill in and sent the  Registration form along with the attachments listed to info@youthentrepreneurshipcy.eu or fax to 22466635

Scheduled Workshops
Workshops for tertiary education graduates
Group code City Detailed Dates and Times Mentoring meeting Dates
01TERT20180115Related image Nicosia Mon 15/01/2018, 13:00-20:00
Tue 16/01/2018, 13:00-20:00
Mon 22/01/2018, 13:00-20:00
Tue 23/01/2018, 13:00-20:00
Feb – July 2018
(the breakdown dates will be determined during training)
03TERT20180222Related image Nicosia

16 Imvrou Ayios Antonios

Thu 22/2/2018, 08:30-15:30
Fri 23/2/2018, 08:30-15:30
Mon 26/2/2018, 08:30-15:30
Tue 27/2/2018, 08:30-15:30
Feb – July 2018
(the breakdown dates will be determined during training)
05TERT20180503Related image Nicosia Thu 03/5/2018, 08:30-15:30
Fri 04/5/2018, 08:30-15:30
Mon 07/5/2018, 08:30-15:30
Tue 08/5/2018, 08:30-15:30
Jul- Oct 2018
(the breakdown dates will be determined during training) 
 06TERT20180604 Limassol

Youth Information Center, 34 Kanaris street 3o41 Limassol 

 

Mon 04/06/2018, 08:30-15:30

Tue 05/06/2018, 08:30-15:30

Thu 07/06/2018, 08:30-15:30

Fri 08/06/2018, 08:30-15:30

 Jul- Oct 2018
(the breakdown dates will be determined during training) 
 07TERT20180703  Nicosia

MMC Ltd, 16 Imvrou street 1055 Nicosia

 Tue 03/07/2018, 08:30-15:30

Wed 04/07/2018, 08:30-15:30

Thu 05/07/2018, 08:30-15:30

Fri 06/07/2018, 08:30-15:30

 Jul- Oct 2018
(the breakdown dates will be determined during training)
Workshops for secondary education graduates
Group Code City Detailed Dates and Times Mentoring meeting Dates
01SEC20180205Related image Nicosia Mon 5/2/2018, 13:00-20:00
Tue 6/2/2018, 13:00-20:00
Thu 8/2/2018, 13:00-20:00
Fri 9/2/2018, 13:00-20:00
Feb – July 2018
(the breakdown dates will be determined during training)
02SEC20180618 Nicosia

MMC Ltd, 16 Imvrou street 1055 Nicosia

 Mon 18/06/2018, 08:30-15:30

Tue 19/06/2018, 08:30-15:30

Wed 20/06/2018, 08:30-15:30

Thu 21/06/2018, 08:30-15:30

 July – Oct 2018
(the breakdown dates will be determined during training)
 03SEC20180625 Limassol

Youth Information Center, 34 Kanaris street 3o41 Limassol

 Mon 25/06/2018, 08:30-15:30

Tue 26/06/2018, 08:30-15:30

Wed 27/06/2018, 08:30-15:30

Thu 28/06/2018, 08:30-15:30

  July – Oct 2018
(the breakdown dates will be determined during training)
Workshops for young people that left early the education system
Group Code City Detailed Dates and Times Mentoring meeting Dates

 

Skip to toolbar